California Globetrotter

2015 with sparklers

YOL-2015-O

Leave a comment

 

Here’s a look back on everything we did in 2015! It was definitely be a big year full of fun and exciting events for us and turned out to be an amazing year and busy!🙂

I wanted 2015 to be an epic year as it’s my last year before I turn 30, so I got a lot of things I want to achieve!

January

came home from the USA😦

February IMG_3281

Bummeln Tag in Nuremberg

I turned 29! My last birthday ever!!🙂

Valentine’s Day day trip to Zugspitze

Birthday day trip to Innsbruck, Austria

Fasching Parade in Neustadt

March IMG_2028

Luke Bryan concert in Munich!

St. Patrick’s Day!

Palmator Starkbierfest

 

April

2 year anniversary!❤

 

MayIMG_2585

Yearly bike ride to watch the raising of the Maypole!

Roadtrip to England to visit family & friends! – Brighton, Derby, Matlock Bath, London, Oxford & Bath

Regensburger Dult!

A friend visits from the States!

 

 

 

IMG_2391June

Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic!!

Farbenfest!!!🙂

Regensburg’s Bürgerfest (every 2 years)

IMG_4539

 

 

 

 

July

4th of July on the Jahninsel in Regensburg

Roadtrip Daytrip to Ulm and Burg Hohenzollern!

Roadtrip to Croatia (Plitvice Lakes National Park, Zadar, Krka National Park, Split, Dubrovnik) via Slovenia (Lake Bled & Ljubljana) and a detour to Bosnia-Herzegovina (Mostar)!🙂

 

AugustIMG_5187

Drachenstich 2015 in Furth im Wald!

The Netherlands: Amsterdam, Utrecht, Zaanse Schans

Aachen, Germany

Leuven, Belgium

Strasbourg, France

Regensburger Dult

Leutasch Spirit Gorge, Mittenwald, Bavaria - California GlobetrotterSeptember

Leutasch Spirit Gorge, Mittenwald, Bavaria

Chris Young concert!

 

 

 

 

 

Hallstatt, Austria - California GlobetrotterOctober

Königssee & Berechtesgaden + Almatrieb

Cable Car Ride on the Jennerbahn and a quick stop in Salzburg, Austria

Sporatic day trip to Hallstatt, Austria

 

A day trip to Rothenburg ob der Tauber

Rothenburg ob der Tauber, Bavaria, Germany - California Globetrotter

November

Home for Thanksgiving in the good ol’ US of A!!!!

Heidelberg Christmas Market - California GlobetrotterDecember

Heidelberg Christmas Market

Regensburg Christmas Market

Lake Tegernsee Christmas Market

Abensberg Christmas Market

Prague for New Years Eve & Christmas Market

 

 

For more information on events & festivals in Bavaria

For more events & festivals in Europe

Save

Author: California Globetrotter

At 14 I started traveling the world with my parents and was hooked! By 21 I was studying abroad in Heidelberg, Germany. By 26 I sold all of my belongings and bought a one way ticket to Germany to teach English. Little did I know, I'd meet the love of my life and end up traveling to the most romantic and idyllic towns in Europe and becoming a long-term expat in Bavaria! My name is Lorelei and I'm just your typical CaliGirl, Sunset Chaser, Fairytale Dreamer, Dress Lover, Traveloholic, Beer Drinker!

Leave a Reply

